IN THIS ARTICLE
Can Pix4D software be tried for free?
Which payment options are accepted?
How to add, update, delete credit/debit card details?
Can a one-month subscription be purchased?
How to change or cancel a subscription?
How to add additional cloud allowance to a Pix4Dcloud subscription?
What happens if the credit card information is removed from the account page?
Are Cloud data accessible after the subscription is cancelled?
A 15-day trial is offered to new users after the creation of an account.
Visa, MasterCard and American Express are accepted. Wire transfers are also possible (contact our Sales team for this option).
Managing credit/debit card information can be done from the Account Settings section of the personal account. A detailed explanation in Managing the credit/debit card information.
Yes. Pix4D subscriptions are renewed monthly or annually. In order to stop being charged, the subscription needs to be cancelled before the end of the current billing cycle (see How to change or cancel a subscription). To use Pix4D in the future, a new subscription needs to be purchased, which will default to monthly or yearly renewal.
Modifications or cancelling of a subscription are available at any time from the subscription page. Any downgrade changes, including cancellations, will be reflected only at the end of the existing billing cycle. If a subscription is cancelled, it will not renew automatically and the billing will not occur at the end of the current billing cycle. For more information: How to cancel the subscription plan.
If a Pix4Dcloud subscription is already active, a cloud allowance upgrade is possible at any time from the manage section of the subscription page. A prorated one-time fee for the remainder of the current billing period will be charged.
If credit card information is removed and is not present for the next billing period, the auto-renewal of the subscription will not take place and the plan will be cancelled. The plan can be restarted at any time and no charges are applied.
Data are retained on Pix4Dcloud for 180 days after the subscription ends. The access to view all of the previously created 2D maps and 3D models is guaranteed during this period. After the 180 days, the data is deleted. Subscribing to a paid plan within this 180-day window will reactivate all features, and remove the expiry date from the projects and data. For more information: Pix4Dcloud storage expiration policy.