How to delete projects

 Previous  |  Next 

Delete a project locally

Data sync function is designed for both desktop to desktop synchronization between Pix4Dfields, and/or desktop and tablet for Pix4Dfields and ParrotFields license holders.

To delete a project locally:

1. Click/tap the SETTINGS button on Pix4Dfields (on the PC) and ParrotFields (on the tablet), and activate Synchronization.
2. (On the PC or tablet) Click/tap the "Upload cloud" or "Download cloud" icon at the bottom right corner of the project that you want to synchronize.

 
Note:  If instead of the "Download cloud" or "Upload cloud" icon you get a "Refresh cloud" icon, click/tap on it to synchronize your project.

3. The messages "Syncing data..." and "Syncing files" will appear.
4. On the project that you want to delete, click/tap the menu icon beside the "cloud".
5. The PROJECT SETTINGS bar will appear. Click/tap the trash bin icon.
6. A confirmation message will appear. Deleting locally will delete your project from this device only. Deleting permanently will delete your project from all devices next time you synchronize.   Are you sure you want to delete the project 'name of the project'?
7. Click/tap YES, LOCALLY. 
8. Click/tap the Refresh dashboard icon at the top right corner of the dashboard on all the devices.
9. The project will appear in just one device.

Note:  Removing locally a project enables to have more space on the hardware unit (tablet, computer). This action will remove the files that are stored on the machine, but does not remove any reference or the information on the cloud. We advise you to synchronize the project before you delete the project locally.

Delete a project permanently

Data sync function is designed for both desktop to desktop synchronization between Pix4Dfields, and/or desktop and tablet for Pix4Dfields and ParrotFields license holders.

To delete a project permanently:

1. Click/tap the SETTINGS button on Pix4Dfields (on the PC) and ParrotFields (on the tablet), and activate Synchronization.
2. (On the computer or tablet) Click/tap the "Upload cloud" or "Download cloud" icon at the bottom right corner of the project that you want to synchronize.
3. The messages "Syncing data..." and "Syncing files" will appear.
4. On the project that you want to delete, click/tap the menu icon beside the "cloud".
5. The PROJECT SETTINGS bar will appear. Click/tap the trash bin icon.
6. A confirmation message will appear. Deleting locally will delete your project from this device only. Deleting permanently will delete your project from all devices next time you synchronize.   Are you sure you want to delete the project 'name of the project'?
7. Click/tap YES, PERMANENTLY.
8. Click/tap the Refresh dashboard icon at the top right corner of the dashboard on all the devices.
9. The project has been deleted from all the devices and cloud.

 
Note:  If instead of the "Download cloud" or "Upload cloud" icon you get a "Refresh cloud" icon, click/tap on it to synchronize your project.

How to restore a locally deleted project?

Only a locally deleted project can be restored.

1. On the dashboard, locate the project to be restored.
2. Click/tap on the icon beside the project menu to restore the project
3. The message "Syncing data..." and "Syncing files" will appear.
4. The project will be visible on the dashboard.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Article feedback (for troubleshooting, post here)

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.