How to synchronize projects

 Previous  |  Next 

Synchronize a single project between devices using the same account.

Data sync function is designed for both desktop to desktop synchronization between Pix4Dfields, and/or desktop and tablet for Pix4Dfields and ParrotFields license holders.

To synchronize a single project from one device to another device:

1. Click/tap the SETTINGS button on Pix4Dfields (on the PC) and ParrotFields (on the tablet), and activate Synchronization.
2. (First device) Click/tap the "Upload cloud" icon at the bottom right corner of the project that you want to synchronize.
3. The message "Syncing data..." and "Syncing files" will appear.
4. (Optional) Click/tap on the CANCEL button to stop the synchronization.
5. The progress bar will display the current process.
6. (Second device) Click/tap the Refresh dashboard icon at the top right corner of the dashboard.
7. (Second device) The message "Syncing data..." will appear.
8. (Optional) The button STOP SYNCING will appear, click/tap on it to stop the synchronization.
9. (Second device) The metadata of the selected project of the first device should be visible on your second device.
10. (Second device) Click/tap the "Download cloud" icon at the bottom right corner of the project that you want to synchronize. The message "Syncing data" and "Syncing files" will be displayed. The metadata and files of the project will be synchronized.

Synchronize projects based on categories between devices using the same account.

Data sync function is designed for both desktop to desktop synchronization between Pix4Dfields, and/or desktop and tablet for Pix4Dfields and ParrotFields license holders.

To synchronize projects based on categories from one device to another device :

1. Click/tap the SETTINGS button on Pix4Dfields (on the PC) and ParrotFields (on the tablet), and activate Synchronization.
2. (First device) Click/tap in All projects at the top right corner of the dashboard.
3. (First device) Select the category that you want to use to separate your projects. For example,  Crop types.
4. (First device) Click/tap the menu icon at the right corner of the category that you want to synchronize.
5. (First device) Click/tap  Synchronize.
6. (First device) The messages "Syncing data..." and "Syncing files" will appear.
7. (First device) The progress bar and the percentage will display the current process.
8. (Optional) Click/tap on the CANCEL button to stop the synchronization.
9. (First device) A checkmark will appear at the end of the synchronization.
10. (Second device) Refresh the dashboard icon at the top right corner of the dashboard.
11. (Second device) The message "Syncing data..." will appear.
12. (Optional) The button STOP SYNCING will appear, tap on it to stop the synchronization.
13. (Second device) The projects of the first device should be visible on your second device.
14. (Second device) Click/tap the "Download cloud" icon at the bottom right corner of the project that you want to synchronize.
15. The messages "Syncing data..." and "Syncing files" will appear.
16. The metadata and files of your project have been synchronized.

Note:  If instead of the "Download cloud" or "Upload cloud" icon you get a "Refresh cloud" icon, click/tap on it to synchronize your project.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Article feedback (for troubleshooting, post here)

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.