How to cancel the subscription plan

The subscription plan can be cancelled or edited anytime. Cancelling the plan means deactivating the auto-renewal option. The Cloud allowance is still defined by the purchased plan and valid until the subscription ending date.

To cancel the subscription plan:

1. On the left sidebar of the Cloud home page, click the account name.
2. Click Subscription Plan.

account_info.jpg

3. Click MANAGE PLAN.
4. Open the General settings and click CANCEL PLAN.

cancel_plan.jpg

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Article feedback (for troubleshooting, post here)

6 comments

  • Marcus Bernau

    i did not want a trial or a yearly subscription i got tricked into and having difficulties trying to reverse something that doesnt even work for me that it is not compatible with my phone until after downloading 

  • Holden (Pix4D)

    Hi Marcus. I'm not sure I understand. Pix4D Capture is a free application. How do you mean its not compatible with your phone?

  • Alex Abatie

    I want to cancel my subscription but I need to know whether I can still access a project with its annotations within the 6 month time frame after cancelling. I have emailed customer service twice this week and posted this question in another part of the site, but have gotten no responses from anyone. It's incredibly frustrating! 

  • Beata (Pix4D)

    Hi Alex,

    My friend answered your question yesterday. However, I'll repeat here her reply so other users may know. 

    Your projects will still be accessible for those six months mentioned in the Retention Policy of the Cloud

    What you will be able to do
    - See your annotations and add new ones
    - Organise your projects in folders
    - Share your projects 
    - Download previously generated results

    What you will not be able to do:
    - Create or upload new projects
    - Upload new results

    Best regards

  • Matthew Brown

    Am I missing something or has the option to turn off auto renew been removed? Could it be reinstated? I find it very annoying to have to manually cancel the plan each month. 

  • Beata (Pix4D)

    Hi Matthew,

    You should be able to cancel your subscription in your subscription page through MANAGE PLAN > General Settings > CANCEL PLAN to avoid unwanted auto-renewal in the upcoming months. More information in the article How to cancel the subscription plan.

    I case of any other unexpected issues, do not hesitate to contact us.

    Regards

Please sign in to leave a comment.