After one of the following licenses expires, all projects that were created on PIX4Dcloud with the associated Pix4D account are deleted based on the PIX4Dcloud storage expiration policy. This means the datasets are not accessible anymore.
- A PIX4Dinspect trial
- A PIX4Dinspect rental license
- A PIX4Dcloud Advanced trial
- A PIX4Dcloud/PIX4Dcloud Advanced rental license/subscription
- A PIX4Dengine Cloud trial
- A PIX4Dengine Cloud rental license
- A PIX4Dmatic/PIX4Dsurvey/PIX4Dfields/PIX4Dreact perpetual license with a valid Support and Upgrade (S&U)
- A PIX4Dmatic/PIX4Dsurvey trial license
- A PIX4Dmatic/PIX4Dsurvey/PIX4Dfields/PIX4Dreact rental license/subscription
If none of the above licenses is valid (a perpetual PIX4Dmapper license requires valid Support & Updates), projects are deleted:
- For trials, 30 days after the end of the license validity.
- For all monthly, yearly, and perpetual licenses and subscriptions, 6 months after the end of the license/subscription validity.
Notification emails are sent to inform users:
- 30 days, 7 days, and 1 day before proceeding with the deletion, for all expired monthly, yearly, and perpetual licenses and subscriptions
- 7 days, and 1 day before proceeding with the deletion, for expired trials