After a trial or a Pix4Dmapper rental license or the Support & Updates of a perpetual Pix4Dmapper license expires, all projects that were created on Pix4Dcloud with the associated Pix4D account are deleted based on Pix4Dcloud storage expiration policy. This means the datasets are not accessible anymore.
If no license that gives access to Pix4Dcloud is valid (a perpetual Pix4Dmapper license requires valid Support & Updates), projects are deleted:
- For trials, 30 days after the end of the license validity.
- For all monthly, yearly, and perpetual licenses, 6 months after the end of the license validity.
Notification emails are sent to inform users 30 days, 7 days, and 1 day before proceeding to deletion.