(iOS) How to manually synchronize and upload the mission to the cloud

There are two post-flight options once the mission is performed:

  • Mission synchronization with the device.
  • Mission upload to the cloud.
 
Important: Mission synchronization requires connection with the drone and mission upload requires Internet connection.

At the end of the flight, the mission is by default synchronized when the drone comes back and lands. It means that the project file (.p4d) is generated by the app and the images are transferred from the drone to the device. If the automatic synchronization was deactivated or if the synchronization was aborted, it can be still initiated or restarted later.

After a successful synchronization, it is possible to upload the mission to the cloud for quick processing and preview of the results. Both the images and the .p4d will be transferred and processed online.

Manual synchronization

1. Open Pix4Dcapture.
2. In the Home screen, select Mission Manager.
3. In the Mission Manager screen, select the mission to synchronize. Missions that are not synchronized yet are marked with .


4. Switch on the drone and the remote controller. Depending on the drone, make also sure the Wi-Fi of the device is activated or connect the device via the USB cable to the remote controller. For more information, see step 6.: 204692015.
5. Tap Sync with drone to start synchronizing. The app automatically connects.

Manual upload

1. Open Pix4Dcapture.
2. In the Home screen, select Mission Manager.
3. In the Mission Manager screen, select the mission to upload to the cloud. Missions that are not uploaded yet are marked with .


4. Tap Upload to Pix4Dcloud to start uploading. Make sure to have Internet connection.

After synchronizing and uploading

Once the mission synchronization and upload are successful, the Pix4Dcapture workflow is completed. The mission should be marked with in the Mission Manager screen.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful


Powered by Zendesk