Change of license type

When a user account is attached to more than one License, the best valid License is going to be used:

When a new license is obtained for a user, the change will proceed as follows:

From To Process Notes
Discovery Trial Automatically When the software is opened, it will be automatically be logged in as Trial.
Trial Discovery Automatically Once the Trial has expired, when the software is opened, it will be automatically be logged in as Discovery.
Trial (not expired) Full / Rental Nothing happens

While the Trial is not expired, even if the user account has a Full / Rental License, the Trial will still be used.

To activate the Full license, logout and login again.

Trial Expired Full / Rental Auto log out so the user needs to log in again

The software log out automatically, when the software is opened it is needed to log in again.

Then automatically the Full / Rental license is used instead of the Discovery.

Discovery Full / Rental Auto log out so the user needs to log in again

If there is not a Trial license valid, once the Full / Rental is purchased, the next time that the software is open, the software log out automatically and it is needed to log in again.

Then automatically the Full / Rental license is used instead of the Discovery.

Rental Discovery Auto log out so the user needs to log in again

If the rental is expired since it is not renewed, the next time that the software is open, the software log out automatically it is needed to log in again.

Then automatically the Discovery license is used instead of the Rental.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful