Menu View > Map View > Processing Area

Index > Interface > Menu View > Map View  Previous  |  Next 

 

 
Access: On the Menu bar, click View > Map View and then, on the Menu bar, click Map View > Processing Area.
 
Note: Only one Processing Area can been used.

The Processing Area indicates the area of the project for which the different steps of processing will be applied. The area can be defined in the Map View if the project is georeferenced in a known coordinate system.

 

 

It contains 4 options:

 

For step by step instructions about how to select / draw the Processing Area: How to use a processing area in Pix4Dmapper Desktop.

 

Draw

By clicking Draw, the information i0012 pop-up appears with instructions about how to draw the area:

Left click starts drawing.
Right click inserts the last vertex of the Processing Area and stops the drawing.
Esc button stops drawing and cancels the process.

  

Import...

By clicking Import..., the Select file pop-up appears which allows to load the area from a vector file (.shp or .kml):

  • Navigation window: Used to search for and select the vector file.
  • Open: Loads the file.
  • Cancel: Does not save the changes and closes the pop-up.
 
Note: The Vector file (.shp or .kml) has to be a polygon file (not lines) and can be given in any coordinate system from Pix4Dmapper's coordinate system database.

 

Edit...

Available only if a Processing Area has already been drawn / imported. By clicking Edit..., the Edit Processing Area pop-up appears. It contains a table with the following columns:

  • Vertex: Each vertex of the area drawn or imported.
  • Latitude: The latitude of each vertex.
  • Longitude: The longitude of each vertex.

 

 

To edit the area, by changing the Latitude and/or Longitude values, double-click on the corresponding cells in the table.

The Edit Processing Area pop-up also has 3 action buttons:

  • OK: Confirms the changes.
  • Cancel: Does not save the changes and closes the pop-up.
  • Help: Opens the Pix4Dmapper help.

 

Remove

Available only if a Processing Area has already been drawn / imported. By clicking Remove, the previously drawn or imported area is deleted.

 

Index > Interface > Menu View > Map View  Previous  |  Next 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Article feedback (for troubleshooting, post here)

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.